This page tracks Kroger net lease properties observed for sale in the United States, refreshed automatically from listing broker materials, checks the tenant against the investment grade threshold, and walks through how to evaluate one before you make an offer. If you want the corporate credit story, the Kroger credit rating and cap rate profile covers it. This page is about the inventory: what is on the market, what it is asking, how the pricing breaks down by term, state and lease type, and how a buyer, especially a 1031 exchange buyer, should work through it.
Kroger is investment grade. The Kroger Co. carries long-term issuer ratings of BBB (Stable outlook) from S&P Global Ratings and Baa1 (Stable outlook) from Moody’s, which places it in investment grade territory (BBB-/Baa3 or higher). Ratings checked September 27, 2026. Ratings change; confirm before relying on any figure here. See the Kroger credit rating and NNN cap rate profile and the investment grade credit tenant ratings table.
12 Kroger NNN properties observed for sale across 10 states as of October 2, 2026. Median asking cap rate 5.63% (range 4.50% to 6.75%). Median asking price $3.35M. Average remaining lease term 13.5 years (among 5 listings that state a term). Median building 37,871 SF. Figures update automatically from listing broker materials.
Kroger NNN Properties For Sale: Latest Listings
Up to twelve of the most recently listed single-tenant Kroger properties with published pricing. Open any listing and register for full property data, including the address, location map and an IG summary with due diligence questions.
| Location | Asking Price | Cap Rate | NOI | Term Left | Built | Lease | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spanaway, WA | $2,600,000 | 5.00% | $130,000 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Martinsville, IN | $10,199,000 | 6.34% | $646,719 | n/a | 1994 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Little River, SC | $3,476,000 | 6.50% | $226,000 | n/a | 2000 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Anna, IL | $1,200,000 | 6.25% | $75,000 | n/a | 1979 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Clackamas, OR | $4,190,000 | 5.25% | n/a | 20.0 yrs | 2026 | Absolute NNN | Get full property data |
| Little Rock, AR | $2,000,000 | 5.00% | $100,000 | 18.5 yrs | 2026 | Absolute NNN | Get full property data |
| Navasota, TX | $2,675,465 | 6.75% | $180,594 | 4.8 yrs | 1992 | Absolute NNN | Get full property data |
| Sturgeon Bay, WI | $4,625,550 | 6.00% | $277,532 | 9.4 yrs | 1990 | NNN | Get full property data |
| Vernon Hills, IL | $40,655,633 | 6.00% | n/a | n/a | 2011 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Glendale, AZ | $3,222,222 | 4.50% | $145,000 | 15.0 yrs | 2025 | Absolute NNN | Get full property data |
Showing the 10 most recently listed of 12 observed listings; listings without a published asking price and cap rate are not shown here.
Search all 12 Kroger properties on the market
Market observations aggregated from listing broker materials; not offerings by Investment Grade Income Property, LP. Asking price, cap rate and NOI as published by the listing party. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Verify all figures before relying on them.
Get new Kroger listings in your cap rate band
New Kroger net lease listings matched to your criteria, emailed as they are observed on the market. One email per match, nothing else.
Own a Kroger? Considering selling?
Investment Grade Income Property, LP advises owners nationally through Broker of Record co-listing partnerships in all 50 states. You choose the process: a quiet off-market placement with qualified 1031 buyers already searching this inventory, or a full on-market campaign. Either way it starts with a free valuation benchmark against the live Kroger listings on this page.
Investment Grade Income Property, LP is a licensed commercial real estate brokerage. Your details are used to send the information you requested and are never shared with listing brokers without your permission.
What You Are Actually Buying
Kroger stores are company-operated. The lease signatory, however, is often a banner subsidiary such as Fred Meyer, Harris Teeter, Ralphs, King Soopers, Fry’s or Smith’s rather than The Kroger Co. itself, and not every subsidiary lease carries a parent guaranty. That is the first thing to confirm, because a subsidiary lease without a guaranty is a different credit from a corporate lease even though the sign on the building is the same. There is no operator risk in the franchise sense, but grocery leases give the tenant unusual flexibility, and Kroger has shown it will close underperforming stores across banners.
The typical store is roughly 60,000 to 90,000 square feet on five to ten acres, usually the anchor of a neighborhood center or a freestanding box, often with a fuel center on an outparcel. Marketplace formats run larger. Primary terms are long, commonly twenty years on newer deals, followed by a string of five-year options that can extend control for decades. Rent is frequently flat through the primary term with increases only in options, and percentage rent clauses appear in older leases. Many Kroger leases are NN rather than absolute NNN, with roof and structure staying with the landlord, and go-dark rights are common.
Across the current inventory, roughly 50% of listings with a reported build year were delivered in the last four years, and about 0% are marketed as NN, NN+ or simply Net, which usually means the landlord retains roof and structure and sometimes parking and HVAC. Read the lease rather than the brochure headline. If the rating framework behind investment grade tenancy is unfamiliar, the investment grade guide explains it.
Kroger Cap Rate, Price and Term Distribution
These tables are generated from the live inventory and refresh every few hours. Use them to place any individual listing in context rather than judging an asking cap rate in isolation.
| Asking Cap Rate Band | Listings | Share | Avg Asking Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Under 5.00% | 1 | 8% | $3.22M |
| 5.00% to 5.49% | 5 | 42% | $3.46M |
| 6.00% to 6.49% | 4 | 33% | $14.17M |
| 6.50% to 6.99% | 2 | 17% | $3.08M |
| Asking Price Band | Listings | Share | Avg Cap Rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Under $1.5M | 1 | 8% | 6.25% |
| $1.5M to $2.5M | 2 | 17% | 5.00% |
| $2.5M to $3.5M | 4 | 33% | 5.69% |
| $3.5M to $5M | 2 | 17% | 5.63% |
| $5M and above | 3 | 25% | 5.78% |
| Remaining Lease Term | Listings | Avg Cap Rate |
|---|---|---|
| Under 5 years | 1 | 6.75% |
| 5 to 10 years | 1 | 6.00% |
| 15 years and longer | 3 | 4.92% |
| Lease Type (as marketed) | Listings |
|---|---|
| Not stated | 7 |
| Absolute NNN | 4 |
| NNN | 1 |
How to read the pricing
The spread inside the Kroger inventory runs from 4.50% to 6.75%, against a median of 5.63%. Three variables help explain much of that spread, although these tables describe asking prices and do not isolate any single effect. First, remaining term, shown in the term table above. Second, geography, shown in the state table below. Third, lease structure and real estate quality: longer terms, stronger guarantors, absolute NNN structures and strong access generally ask lower cap rates, while leases with landlord responsibilities (NN) and secondary access generally ask higher ones; ground leases can price on either side, depending on rent and land value. When a listing sits far outside the band its term and state would predict, there is usually a reason in the lease, and it is worth finding before you write the offer rather than after.
Where Kroger NNN Properties Are For Sale
Current inventory spans 10 states. Differences between states in the table below can reflect local buyer demand, growth, taxes and the mix of lease terms in each state’s listings as much as anything about the tenant, and small state samples can shift quickly.
| State | Listings | Avg Cap Rate | Avg Asking Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| IL | 2 | 6.13% | $20.93M |
| WV | 2 | 5.00% | $4.25M |
| IN | 1 | 6.34% | $10.20M |
| OR | 1 | 5.25% | $4.19M |
| AR | 1 | 5.00% | $2.00M |
| TX | 1 | 6.75% | $2.68M |
| WA | 1 | 5.00% | $2.60M |
| WI | 1 | 6.00% | $4.63M |
| SC | 1 | 6.50% | $3.48M |
| AZ | 1 | 4.50% | $3.22M |
Kroger as a 1031 Exchange Replacement Property
The median asking price in the current Kroger inventory is $3.35M, and about 50% of listings fall in the middle of the market between 1.5 and 3.5 million dollars. Whether that fits an exchange depends on the equity coming out of the relinquished property and on the debt you need to replace.
- Identify from the live list, not a stale one. Listings move. Identify two or three specific properties under the three-property rule and keep a backup that is realistically still available.
- Debt replacement is the trap. If the relinquished property carried a mortgage, you must replace that debt or add cash to fully defer gain. Where lender pricing sits above the asking cap rate, financed acquisitions run negative leverage. Run your own debt numbers before you identify.
- Term should match your hold. If you plan to hold through the next exchange or pass the asset to heirs, prioritize term and options over 25 basis points of cap rate.
- Certainty of closing matters more than price. A clean estoppel, a current lease and no pending relocation are worth paying for on a 45-day clock.
For identification mechanics, timelines and the NNN, DST and UPREIT alternatives, see the 1031 exchange into investment grade property guide.
Kroger NNN Due Diligence Checklist
These are the items that change the value of a Kroger listing and are rarely resolved by the offering memorandum.
- Signatory and parent guaranty. Identify which Kroger entity signed the lease and whether The Kroger Co. guarantees it. Banner subsidiary leases without a guaranty are common and should not be priced as parent credit.
- Go-dark and continuous operation. Most grocery leases let the tenant stop operating while paying rent, and Kroger has announced store closures across banners. A dark 80,000-square-foot box has very limited re-tenanting options in most markets.
- Roof, structure and parking lot. Confirm whether the lease is absolute NNN or NN. Older Kroger leases often leave roof, structure and sometimes parking lot replacement with the landlord, a large capital item on a box this size.
- Flat rent and option chain. Check whether any increase occurs in the primary term and how many options remain. Flat rent plus multiple below-market options can hold the property at one rent level for thirty years or more.
How Investment Grade Works With Kroger Buyers
Investment Grade Income Property, LP is a licensed commercial real estate brokerage providing national advisory on acquisitions and dispositions of net lease property, with Broker of Record co-listing partnerships in all 50 states. On a Kroger acquisition we screen the live inventory against your criteria, pull the lease abstract behind any listing you want to pursue, benchmark the asking cap rate against the distribution above, and negotiate on your side of the table through closing. On most transactions there is no separate fee to the buyer because compensation is paid from the transaction by the listing side. Where that is not the case we disclose it in writing before you engage.
Owners of existing Kroger properties can use this page as a valuation benchmark. If you are weighing a sale, an off-market disposition to a qualified 1031 buyer often closes faster and with less retrading than a broad marketing process.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many Kroger NNN properties are for sale right now?
As of October 2, 2026, 12 single-tenant Kroger net lease properties are observed for sale across 10 states. The count updates automatically as listings are added and removed.
Is Kroger investment grade?
The Kroger Co. carries long-term issuer ratings of BBB (Stable outlook) from S&P Global Ratings and Baa1 (Stable outlook) from Moody’s, which places it in investment grade territory (BBB-/Baa3 or higher). Ratings checked September 27, 2026.
What cap rate do Kroger NNN properties sell at?
The current median asking cap rate is 5.63%, with the inventory ranging from 4.50% to 6.75%. Longer term, stronger markets and absolute NNN structures price at the tight end.
How much does a Kroger NNN property cost?
The median asking price in the current inventory is $3.35M, with listings from $1.20M to $40.66M. About 50% fall between 1.5 and 3.5 million dollars.
Who signs the lease on a Kroger property?
Kroger stores are company-operated. The lease signatory, however, is often a banner subsidiary such as Fred Meyer, Harris Teeter, Ralphs, King Soopers, Fry’s or Smith’s rather than The Kroger Co. itself, and not every subsidiary lease carries a parent guaranty. That is the first thing to confirm, because a subsidiary lease without a guaranty is a different credit from a corporate lease even though the sign on the building is the same. There is no operator risk in the franchise sense, but grocery leases give the tenant unusual flexibility, and Kroger has shown it will close underperforming stores across banners.
Is a Kroger property a good 1031 exchange replacement?
It depends on your equity, your debt replacement requirement and your hold period. The median asking price is $3.35M and roughly 50% of inventory sits in the 1.5 to 3.5 million dollar range that suits a typical exchange. Term, lease structure and certainty of closing matter more than headline cap rate on a 45-day clock.
Working a Kroger acquisition or a 1031 identification deadline? Register on any listing above for full property data and a due diligence review, or email steve@investmentgrade.pro with your price range, target states and closing timeline and we will screen the live inventory for you.

