4 Sunoco net lease properties are observed for sale across 4 states as of October 23, 2026, at a median asking cap rate of 7.45%. Investment Grade Research tracks each one across publicly marketed offerings and broker materials, checks the tenant against the investment grade threshold, and publishes the observations here: what is on the market, what it is asking, how pricing breaks down by term, state and lease type, and how an acquisition or 1031 exchange buyer should work through it. The corporate credit story is on the Sunoco credit rating and cap rate profile.
On a Sunoco property, who signed the lease determines the credit. Sunoco LP carries issuer ratings of BB+ from S&P Global Ratings and BB+ from Fitch Ratings: all below the BBB-/Baa3 investment grade threshold. Ratings checked October 8, 2026. Sunoco LP is a fuel distributor that supplies retail sites run by independent dealers, distributors and commission agents, and a corporate credit rating does not extend to an operator’s lease unless a written corporate guaranty says so. Confirm the signature block. See the Sunoco credit profile.
Asking cap rates run from 5.50% to 8.00%. Median asking price $3.69M. Average remaining lease term 20.0 years (among 1 listings that state a term). Median building 3,128 SF. Figures update automatically from publicly marketed offerings and broker materials.
Sunoco is not investment grade. Sunoco LP carries issuer ratings of BB+ from S&P Global Ratings and BB+ from Fitch Ratings: all below the BBB-/Baa3 investment grade threshold. Ratings checked October 8, 2026. See the investment grade credit tenant ratings table.
Sunoco NNN Properties For Sale: Latest Listings
Up to twelve of the most recently listed single-tenant Sunoco properties with published pricing. Open any listing and register for full property data, including the address, location map and an IG summary with due diligence questions.
| Location | Asking Price | Cap Rate | NOI | Term Left | Built | Lease | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Columbia, SC | $2,251,400 | 5.50% | $123,827 | n/a | 1997 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Houston, TX | $5,342,657 | 7.15% | $382,000 | n/a | 2019 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Sulphur, LA | $3,559,354 | 7.75% | $275,850 | n/a | n/a | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Cape Coral, FL | $3,825,000 | 8.00% | $303,240 | 20.0 yrs | 1968 | Absolute NNN | Get full property data |
Market observations aggregated from publicly marketed offerings and broker materials; not offerings by Investment Grade Income Property, LP. Asking price, cap rate and NOI as published by the offering party. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Verify all figures before relying on them.
Get new Sunoco listings in your cap rate band
New Sunoco net lease listings matched to your criteria, emailed as they are observed on the market. One email per match, nothing else.
Own a Sunoco? Considering selling?
Investment Grade Income Property, LP advises owners nationally through Broker of Record co-listing partnerships in all 50 states. You choose the process: a quiet off-market placement with qualified 1031 buyers already searching this inventory, or a full on-market campaign. Either way it starts with a valuation benchmark against the live Sunoco listings on this page.
Investment Grade Income Property, LP is a licensed commercial real estate brokerage. Your details are used to send the information you requested and are never shared with listing brokers without your permission.
What You Are Actually Buying
Sunoco LP describes itself as the largest independent fuel distributor in the Americas. It distributes fuel to approximately 9,200 retail facilities operated by independent dealers and distributors under long-term distribution agreements, approximately 1,300 independently operated commission agent locations and approximately 330 company operated convenience retail facilities, and it completed its acquisition of Parkland on October 31, 2025 (Sunoco LP Form 10-K for 2025).
A Sunoco-branded listing can therefore be a lease to an independent operator rather than to Sunoco LP. Sunoco also controls the real estate at some sites and reports rental agreements for approximately 61% of the partnership, commission agent or dealer operated retail service stations where it controls the real estate, so some leases are signed by a Sunoco entity. Its branded supply contracts with distributors have an initial term of approximately ten years, so the supply agreement can end before the lease.
Across the current inventory, 0% of listings with a reported build year are new construction, with a stated year built of 2026 or later, and 0% are marketed as NN, NN+ or simply Net, which usually means the landlord retains roof and structure and sometimes parking and HVAC. Read the lease rather than the brochure headline. If the rating framework behind investment grade tenancy is unfamiliar, the investment grade guide explains it.
Sunoco Cap Rate, Price and Term Distribution
These tables are generated from the live inventory and refresh every few hours. Use them to place any individual listing in context rather than judging an asking cap rate in isolation.
| Asking Cap Rate Band | Listings | Share | Avg Asking Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5.50% to 5.99% | 1 | 25% | $2.25M |
| 7.00% and above | 3 | 75% | $4.24M |
| Asking Price Band | Listings | Share | Avg Cap Rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| $1.5M to $2.5M | 1 | 25% | 5.50% |
| $3.5M to $5M | 2 | 50% | 7.88% |
| $5M and above | 1 | 25% | 7.15% |
| Remaining Lease Term | Listings | Avg Cap Rate |
|---|---|---|
| 15 years and longer | 1 | 8.00% |
| Lease Type (as marketed) | Listings |
|---|---|
| Not stated | 3 |
| Absolute NNN | 1 |
How to read the pricing
The spread inside the Sunoco inventory runs from 5.50% to 8.00%, against a median of 7.45%. Three variables help explain much of that spread, although these tables describe asking prices and do not isolate any single effect. First, remaining term, shown in the term table above. Second, geography, shown in the state table below. Third, lease structure and real estate quality: longer terms, stronger guarantors, absolute NNN structures and strong access generally ask lower cap rates, while leases with landlord responsibilities (NN) and secondary access generally ask higher ones; ground leases can price on either side, depending on rent and land value. When a listing sits far outside the band its term and state would predict, there is usually a reason in the lease, and it is worth finding before you write the offer rather than after.
Where Sunoco NNN Properties Are For Sale
Current inventory spans 4 states. Differences between states in the table below can reflect local buyer demand, growth, taxes and the mix of lease terms in each state’s listings as much as anything about the tenant, and small state samples can shift quickly.
Sunoco as a 1031 Exchange Replacement Property
The median asking price in the current Sunoco inventory is $3.69M, and about 25% of listings fall between 1.5 and 3.5 million dollars. Whether that fits an exchange depends on the equity coming out of the relinquished property and on the debt you need to replace. The points below are general information, not tax or legal advice; confirm your own situation with your qualified intermediary and tax advisor.
- Identify from the live list, not a stale one. Listings move. Replacement property must be identified within 45 days of the sale of the relinquished property (Internal Revenue Code section 1031(a)(3)), and the three-property rule in Treasury Regulation section 1.1031(k)-1(c)(4) lets you identify up to three properties regardless of value, so keep a backup that is realistically still available.
- Debt replacement matters. Liabilities on the relinquished property that the other party assumes, or that the property is transferred subject to, are treated as money received, and they can be offset by liabilities on the replacement property and by cash the taxpayer adds (Treasury Regulation section 1.1031(d)-2). Where lender pricing sits above the asking cap rate, financed acquisitions run negative leverage, so run your debt numbers before you identify.
- Term should match your hold. If you plan to hold through the next exchange or pass the asset to heirs, weigh remaining term and options alongside cap rate.
- Certainty of closing matters. The replacement property must be received within 180 days of the sale, or by the due date, including any extension, of the tax return for the year of the sale if that comes first (Internal Revenue Code section 1031(a)(3)). A clean estoppel, a current lease and no pending relocation reduce closing risk.
For identification mechanics, timelines and the NNN, DST and UPREIT alternatives, see the 1031 exchange into investment grade property guide.
Sunoco NNN Due Diligence Checklist
These are the items that change the value of a Sunoco listing and are rarely resolved by the offering memorandum.
- Lease signatory and guaranty. Identify the exact tenant entity, whether a dealer, a distributor or a Sunoco entity, and any guaranty. Sunoco LP’s ratings do not cover an operator’s lease unless it guarantees it in writing.
- Fuel supply agreement term. The branded supply agreement can expire before the lease, so the site can change brands while your tenant stays. Ask for the supply agreement term and the tenant’s plans for it.
- Underground storage tanks and environmental status. Obtain a current Phase I, tank age and tightness testing records, and confirm which party carries remediation, tank replacement and closure. Check the state tank fund and whether any open release case exists on the site.
- Fuel volume and store sales. Request monthly gallons and inside sales for at least two years. Rent coverage on an operator lease depends on site throughput.
How Investment Grade Works With Sunoco Buyers
Investment Grade Income Property, LP is a licensed commercial real estate brokerage providing national advisory on acquisitions and dispositions of net lease property, with Broker of Record co-listing partnerships in all 50 states. On a Sunoco acquisition we screen the live inventory against your criteria, pull the lease abstract behind any listing you want to pursue, benchmark the asking cap rate against the distribution above, and negotiate on your side of the table through closing. On the majority of transactions, there is no separate fee to you as the buyer, because compensation is paid from the transaction by the listing side. Where that is not the case we disclose it in writing before you engage.
Owners of existing Sunoco properties can use this page as a valuation benchmark. If you are weighing a sale, we can discuss an off-market sale to a qualified 1031 buyer as well as a broad marketing process.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many Sunoco NNN properties are for sale right now?
As of October 23, 2026, 4 single-tenant Sunoco net lease properties are observed for sale across 4 states. The count updates automatically as listings are added and removed.
Is Sunoco investment grade?
That depends on who signed the lease. Sunoco LP carries issuer ratings of BB+ from S&P Global Ratings and BB+ from Fitch Ratings: all below the BBB-/Baa3 investment grade threshold. Ratings checked October 8, 2026. An operator lease carries the operator’s credit unless a written corporate guaranty says otherwise.
What cap rate do Sunoco NNN properties sell at?
The current median asking cap rate is 7.45%, with the inventory ranging from 5.50% to 8.00%. Longer term, stronger markets and absolute NNN structures generally ask cap rates at the lower end of the range.
How much does a Sunoco NNN property cost?
The median asking price in the current inventory is $3.69M, with listings from $2.25M to $5.34M. About 25% fall between 1.5 and 3.5 million dollars.
Who signs the lease on a Sunoco property?
Sunoco LP supplies fuel to retail sites run by independent dealers, distributors and commission agents, according to its Form 10-K for 2025, and it controls the real estate at some sites. The tenant on a Sunoco listing is the entity named in the lease, which is often an operator rather than Sunoco LP, and Sunoco LP’s ratings apply only if it signs or guarantees the lease.
Is a Sunoco property a good 1031 exchange replacement?
It depends on your equity, your debt replacement requirement and your hold period. The median asking price is $3.69M and about 25% of inventory sits between 1.5 and 3.5 million dollars. Term, lease structure and certainty of closing matter as much as the headline cap rate within the 45-day identification period.
Working a Sunoco acquisition or a 1031 identification deadline? Register on any listing above for full property data and a due diligence review, or email steve@investmentgrade.pro with your price range, target states and closing timeline and we will screen the live inventory for you.
- Sunoco Credit Rating and NNN Cap Rate Profile
- Marathon NNN Properties For Sale
- NNN Cap Rates 2026: Tenant by Tenant Benchmarks
- 1031 Exchange Into Investment Grade Property
- Investment Grade Credit Tenant Ratings
- Search All Observed NNN Listings
Browse Related Net Lease Inventory
Compare Sunoco against the rest of the gas station and convenience store category before you commit to a cap rate. Every page below carries live listings, cap rate bands and the 1031 buyer notes for that tenant.
- All Gas Station and C-Store NNN properties for sale (341 listings across 14 tenants)
- 7-Eleven NNN for sale (175 listings, median cap 5.15%)
- Wawa properties for sale (54 listings, median cap 5.00%)
- Circle K net lease listings (36 listings, median cap 5.25%)
- Speedway NNN properties (13 listings, median cap 5.50%)
- Buy Sheetz NNN (13 listings, median cap 5.28%)
- Chevron for sale by state (9 listings, median cap 7.38%)
- NNN properties for sale by tenant and category
- Search every NNN property on the market
Buying With 1031 Exchange Proceeds?
Compare this inventory with all 7,323 1031 exchange NNN properties for sale nationally, sorted by price band, tenant credit, remaining lease term and state. Then check your 1031 exchange deadlines: 45 days to identify replacement property and 180 days to close, or your tax return due date if that comes first.

