133 NNN properties are observed for sale in Minnesota across 81 tenants and 77 cities as of October 30, 2026, at a median asking cap rate of 7.00%, 65 basis points above the national median of 6.35%. Investment Grade Research tracks each one across publicly marketed offerings and broker materials, checks rated tenants against the investment grade threshold, and publishes the observations here: which tenants and cities carry the inventory, what it is asking, how Minnesota prices against the national market, and how an acquisition or 1031 exchange buyer should work through it.
Asking cap rates in Minnesota run from 3.90% to 10.75%, with the middle half of listings between 6.00% and 7.50%. Median asking price $3.05M (median $403 per SF). Average remaining lease term 9.8 years among 36 listings that state a term. 12 listings report a 2026 build year. 56 listings were first observed and 33 dropped off active tracking in the last 90 days. Figures update automatically across publicly marketed offerings and broker materials.
Key findings, as of October 30, 2026
- 133 NNN listings are observed in Minnesota, the 22nd largest inventory of the 50 states with listings.
- The median asking cap rate of 7.00% is 65 basis points above the national median. That is tied for the 4th highest median asking cap rate among the 50 states with observed listings.
- Comparing the same tenants, Minnesota listings ask 7 basis points wider than those tenants elsewhere (8 tenants, 36 Minnesota listings), so part of the gap above reflects location and part reflects which tenants are on the market.
- The median Minnesota listing was first observed 100 days ago (tracking began July 25, 2026, so listings marketed before then may have been on the market longer); 56 were first observed and 33 dropped off active tracking in the last 90 days.
NNN Properties For Sale in Minnesota: Latest Listings
Up to twenty-four single-tenant net lease properties in Minnesota with published pricing, the newest from each tenant first so the table reflects the whole Minnesota market rather than one or two active tenants. Below the table, the full listing browser carries every observed Minnesota listing with tenant, city, cap rate, price and term filters. Open any listing and register for full property data, including the address, location map and an IG summary with due diligence questions.
| Tenant | City | Asking Price | Cap Rate | NOI | Term Left | Built | Lease | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Subway | Caledonia | $711,000 | 9.99% | $71,022 | n/a | n/a | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Dollar Tree | Hutchinson | $1,960,000 | 7.50% | $147,000 | n/a | 2025 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Dollar General | Saint Paul | $1,978,000 | 7.00% | $138,424 | n/a | n/a | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Tierra Encantada | Saint Paul | $7,921,286 | 7.00% | $554,490 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Les Schwab Tire Center | Bemidji | $3,448,000 | 5.25% | $181,000 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Panera Bread | Baxter | $3,660,000 | 5.40% | $197,600 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Arby's | Little Falls | $1,873,820 | 6.75% | $126,482 | n/a | 2009 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Chipotle | Winona | $3,076,923 | 5.20% | $160,000 | n/a | 2025 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Mister Car Wash | Anoka | $5,402,171 | 5.85% | $316,027 | n/a | 2014 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Cadence Academy Preschool | Chaska | $4,842,646 | 6.50% | $314,772 | n/a | 1990 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Speedway | Coon Rapids | $8,801,206 | 5.50% | $484,066 | n/a | 2016 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Batteries Plus | Brainerd | $435,000 | 8.00% | $34,800 | n/a | 2001 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| 7-Eleven | Minneapolis | $4,895,631 | 5.50% | $269,260 | n/a | 1984 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Lightbridge Academy | Prior Lake | $6,630,286 | 7.00% | $464,120 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Family Dollar | Slayton | $1,200,000 | 7.30% | $87,273 | n/a | n/a | Not stated | Get full property data |
| 7 Brew | Rochester | $2,154,000 | 6.50% | $135,000 implies 6.27%; verify | n/a | n/a | Not stated | Get full property data |
| River Valley Montessori | Shakopee | $3,885,163 | 7.00% | $271,961 | n/a | 2018 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Bilingual Child Care | Roseville | $3,787,994 | 7.00% | $265,160 | n/a | 1964 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Raising Cane's | Brooklyn Park | $2,970,000 | 5.00% | $148,500 | n/a | 2021 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| DaVita | Glencoe | $750,000 | 7.73% | $58,000 | n/a | 1969 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| The Gardner School | Maple Grove | $8,560,000 | 7.00% | $599,203 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| United Rentals | Hibbing | $499,000 | 7.50% | $37,375 | n/a | 1955 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Popeyes | Willmar | $1,760,000 | 6.25% | $110,000 | n/a | 2025 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Walgreens | Brooklyn Park | $4,649,000 | 7.50% | $348,700 | n/a | 2004 | Not stated | Get full property data |
Showing 24 of 133 observed Minnesota listings: the newest from each tenant first, then each tenant’s next newest. Listings without a published asking price and cap rate are not shown here.
Market observations aggregated from publicly marketed offerings and broker materials; not offerings by Investment Grade Income Property, LP. Asking price, cap rate and NOI as published by the offering party. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Verify all figures before relying on them.
Minnesota NNN Properties by Tenant
Listing count, median asking cap rate and cap range by tenant. Tenants with a linked page have a full credit rating, cap rate and inventory profile; the rest are tracked here at the state level until they earn a page of their own.
| Tenant | Listings | Median Cap | Cap Range | Median Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Walgreens | 11 | 7.75% | 6.25% to 10.75% | $4.65M | Walgreens NNN for sale |
| Dollar General | 5 | 7.00% | 6.75% to 7.75% | $1.18M | Dollar General NNN for sale |
| KinderCare | 5 | 7.00% | 5.04% to 7.50% | $5.48M | |
| Mister Car Wash | 4 | 5.73% | 5.35% to 6.00% | $6.61M | Mister Car Wash NNN for sale |
| 7 Brew | 3 | 6.00% | 6.00% to 6.50% | $1.50M | |
| Advance Auto Parts | 3 | 6.00% | 5.75% to 7.50% | $1.91M | Advance Auto Parts NNN for sale |
| Arby's | 3 | 6.50% | 6.00% to 6.75% | $1.90M | Arby's NNN for sale |
| BP | 3 | 7.65% | 7.25% to 8.00% | $1.77M | |
| New Creations Child Care | 3 | 7.00% | 7.00% to 7.00% | $5.59M | |
| Subway | 3 | 6.76% | 6.50% to 9.99% | $0.82M | |
| Bilingual Child Care | 2 | 6.93% | 6.85% to 7.00% | $3.41M | |
| Caribou Coffee | 2 | 7.00% | 7.00% to 7.00% | $1.83M | |
| Chipotle | 2 | 5.28% | 5.20% to 5.35% | $3.20M | Chipotle NNN for sale |
| Dollar Tree | 2 | 7.13% | 6.75% to 7.50% | $1.88M | Dollar Tree NNN for sale |
| EOSIS Behavioral Health | 2 | 7.75% | 7.50% to 8.00% | $8.91M | |
| Everbrook Academy | 2 | 7.25% | 7.00% to 7.50% | $5.69M | |
| Family Dollar | 2 | 7.65% | 7.30% to 8.00% | $1.27M | Family Dollar NNN for sale |
| Goodwill | 2 | 6.00% | 6.00% to 6.00% | $4.61M | |
| La-Z-Boy | 2 | 6.88% | 6.75% to 7.00% | $5.80M | |
| Les Schwab Tire Center | 2 | 5.18% | 5.10% to 5.25% | $2.97M | |
| Panera Bread | 2 | 5.40% | 5.40% to 5.40% | $3.39M | |
| Popeyes | 2 | 6.13% | 6.00% to 6.25% | $1.76M | Popeyes NNN for sale |
| Raising Cane's | 2 | 5.00% | 5.00% to 5.00% | $3.37M | |
| Speedway | 2 | 5.50% | 5.50% to 5.50% | $7.21M | Speedway NNN for sale |
| Tractor Supply | 2 | 6.15% | 6.15% to 6.15% | $3.88M | Tractor Supply NNN for sale |
| Aldi and Trader Joe's | 2 | 6.15% | 6.15% to 6.15% | $5.70M | |
| 7-Eleven | 1 | 5.50% | 5.50% to 5.50% | $4.90M | 7-Eleven NNN for sale |
| Applebee's | 1 | 9.50% | 9.50% to 9.50% | $1.78M | Applebee's NNN for sale |
| Ashley Homestore | 1 | 6.50% | 6.50% to 6.50% | $17.67M | |
| Aspirus St. Luke's | 1 | 6.65% | 6.65% to 6.65% | $7.10M | |
| Batteries Plus | 1 | 8.00% | 8.00% to 8.00% | $0.44M | |
| Behavioral Health Group | 1 | 8.00% | 8.00% to 8.00% | $2.26M | |
| Best Buy | 1 | 6.00% | 6.00% to 6.00% | $18.15M | Best Buy NNN for sale |
| BMO Bank | 1 | 8.00% | 8.00% to 8.00% | $3.00M | BMO Bank NNN for sale |
| Bright Beginnings Academy | 1 | 7.91% | 7.91% to 7.91% | $1.56M | |
| Broadway Pizza | 1 | 7.84% | 7.84% to 7.84% | $2.40M | |
| Cadence Academy Preschool | 1 | 6.50% | 6.50% to 6.50% | $4.84M | |
| CareVet | 1 | 7.52% | 7.52% to 7.52% | $0.78M | |
| Cedar Ridge Treatment Center | 1 | 7.00% | 7.00% to 7.00% | $5.49M | |
| Charter Communications | 1 | 6.00% | 6.00% to 6.00% | $9.50M |
Tenants with the most Minnesota listings observed (top 40 of 81). Tenants with a linked page have a full credit and inventory profile; 58 of the 133 listings belong to tenants with a profile page.
Minnesota NNN Properties by Category
- Pharmacy NNN properties for sale (12 in Minnesota across 2 tenants)
- QSR NNN properties for sale (11 in Minnesota across 7 tenants)
- Dollar Store NNN properties for sale (9 in Minnesota across 3 tenants)
- Auto Parts and Service NNN properties for sale (5 in Minnesota across 3 tenants)
- Gas Station and C-Store NNN properties for sale (4 in Minnesota across 3 tenants)
- Car Wash NNN properties for sale (4 in Minnesota across 1 tenant)
- Bank Branch NNN properties for sale (3 in Minnesota across 3 tenants)
- Healthcare NNN properties for sale (2 in Minnesota across 2 tenants)
- Casual Dining NNN properties for sale (1 in Minnesota across 1 tenant)
- Grocery and Big Box NNN properties for sale (1 in Minnesota across 1 tenant)
Counts cover all observed listings from tenants with a profile page; the category pages aggregate the same tenants nationally.
Minnesota NNN Properties by City
The cities with the most observed Minnesota listings are Saint Paul (10), Rochester (8), Minneapolis (6). Tap any city in the table to filter the full listing browser to that city.
| City | Listings | Median Cap | Avg Asking Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Saint Paul | 10 | 7.50% | $3.94M |
| Rochester | 8 | 6.50% | $3.54M |
| Minneapolis | 6 | 7.00% | $3.25M |
| Burnsville | 5 | 7.00% | $5.73M |
| Mankato | 4 | 6.00% | $4.53M |
| Willmar | 4 | 6.25% | $4.65M |
| Winona | 4 | 6.00% | $3.43M |
| St. Cloud | 3 | 6.66% | $4.47M |
| Apple Valley | 2 | 5.53% | $4.30M |
| Baxter | 2 | 5.83% | $2.85M |
| Brooklyn Park | 2 | 6.25% | $3.81M |
| Coon Rapids | 2 | 5.75% | $8.80M |
| Duluth | 2 | 6.63% | $7.00M |
| Elk River | 2 | 5.88% | $1.91M |
| Fergus Falls | 2 | 7.13% | $4.90M |
| Hastings | 2 | 7.50% | $1.78M |
| Hutchinson | 2 | 7.51% | $1.37M |
| Lino Lakes | 2 | 5.68% | $2.98M |
| Maplewood | 2 | 6.63% | $4.03M |
| Minnetonka | 2 | 8.25% | $6.05M |
Cities with the most Minnesota listings observed (top 20 of 77). Tap a city to filter the full listing browser.
How Minnesota Prices Against the National NNN Market
The Minnesota median asking cap rate of 7.00% sits 65 bps above the national median of 6.35%. A state median reflects both location and which tenants happen to be on the market, so the state median alone is not a like-for-like price comparison. Compare any listing with its tenant’s national cap rate bands on the tenant page before reading the state spread as a discount or a premium; the investment grade guide explains how tenant credit sets the floor under those bands.
Minnesota Taxes and the 1031 Exchange Buyer
General information, not tax or legal advice. State income tax, real estate transfer tax and property tax assessment rules differ by state, and sometimes by county or city, and they affect both your exchange and what a replacement tenant could afford in rent. Confirm the rules that apply to your property with your CPA, tax attorney and qualified intermediary before you rely on them. Replacement property must be identified within 45 days after the sale of the relinquished property and received by the earlier of 180 days after that sale or the due date, including extensions, of your tax return for that year (Internal Revenue Code Section 1031(a)(3); Treasury Regulation 1.1031(k)-1(b)(2)). Ask your qualified intermediary to confirm your exact dates, and use the full listing browser above to filter Minnesota inventory by tenant and city, or each tenant page for national inventory on the same credit.
How These Figures Are Calculated
Figures cover single-tenant net lease properties observed for sale in Minnesota across publicly marketed offerings and broker materials, and refresh automatically with each Investment Grade Research update. A listing counts while it is actively marketed; listings marked under contract, pending, on hold or closed are excluded, as are listings priced under $150,000. Medians use published asking prices and cap rates (where a cap rate is not stated, it is computed from the published NOI and price), so they describe what sellers are asking, not closed sale prices. The same-tenant comparison takes each tenant’s median asking cap rate in Minnesota and compares it with that tenant’s median in other states, for tenants with at least three Minnesota listings and five listings elsewhere, weighted by Minnesota listing count. Days on market are measured from the date a listing was first observed.
Frequently Asked Questions: NNN Properties For Sale in Minnesota
How many NNN properties are for sale in Minnesota right now?
As of October 30, 2026, 133 single-tenant net lease properties are observed for sale in Minnesota across 81 tenants and 77 cities. The count updates automatically as listings are added and withdrawn.
What cap rates are Minnesota NNN properties asking?
The median asking cap rate across observed Minnesota listings is 7.00%, with the middle half of listings between 6.00% and 7.50%. That median is 65 bps above the national median of 6.35%. Cap rates vary by tenant, guarantee, remaining term and location; confirm the lease before relying on any single figure.
Which tenants have the most NNN listings in Minnesota?
The tenants with the most observed Minnesota listings right now are Walgreens (11), Dollar General (5), KinderCare (5). The tenant table above lists the top 40.
Which Minnesota cities have the most NNN properties for sale?
The cities with the most observed listings are Saint Paul (10), Rochester (8), Minneapolis (6). The city table above lists the top 20 and filters the full listing browser.
Are these listings offered by Investment Grade?
No. These are market observations aggregated from publicly marketed offerings and broker materials, not offerings by Investment Grade Income Property, LP. Registering for full property data connects you with our team for buyer representation and due diligence; the listing broker remains the listing broker.
NNN Properties For Sale in Other States
- NNN properties for sale in Alabama (209 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Arizona (158 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Arkansas (147 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in California (446 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Colorado (161 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Florida (689 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Georgia (318 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Illinois (330 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Indiana (195 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Iowa (75 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Kentucky (119 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Louisiana (143 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Maryland (55 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Michigan (268 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Mississippi (88 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Missouri (149 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Nevada (63 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in New Hampshire (20 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in New Jersey (75 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in New Mexico (85 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in New York (186 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in North Carolina (285 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Ohio (338 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Oklahoma (146 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Pennsylvania (237 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in South Carolina (187 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in South Dakota (12 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Tennessee (218 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Texas (935 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Utah (53 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Virginia (177 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Washington (92 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Wisconsin (130 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Wyoming (12 listings)
Browse NNN Properties For Sale by Tenant and Category
- All NNN properties for sale by tenant
- NNN restaurants for sale
- Dollar store NNN properties for sale
- Pharmacy NNN properties for sale
- Gas station and c-store NNN properties for sale
- Search every Minnesota listing in the full NNN search
Buying With 1031 Exchange Proceeds?
Compare this inventory with all 7,408 1031 exchange NNN properties for sale nationally, sorted by price band, tenant credit, remaining lease term and state. Then check your 1031 exchange deadlines: 45 days to identify replacement property and 180 days to close, or your tax return due date (including extensions) if that comes first (IRC 1031(a)(3); Treas. Reg. 1.1031(k)-1(b)(2)). General information, not tax or legal advice.

