288 NNN properties are observed for sale in North Carolina across 138 tenants and 148 cities as of October 23, 2026, at a median asking cap rate of 6.33%, 2 basis points below the national median of 6.35%. Investment Grade Research tracks each one across publicly marketed offerings and broker materials, checks every tenant against the investment grade threshold, and publishes the observations here: which tenants and cities carry the inventory, what it is asking, how North Carolina prices against the national market, and how an acquisition or 1031 exchange buyer should work through it.
Asking cap rates in North Carolina run from 4.00% to 10.00%, with the middle half of listings between 5.79% and 7.00%. Median asking price $2.60M (median $477 per SF). Average remaining lease term 10.1 years among 107 listings that state a term. 31 listings report a 2026 build year. 149 listings came to market and 91 left the market in the last 90 days. Figures update automatically across publicly marketed offerings and broker materials.
Key findings, as of October 23, 2026
- 288 NNN listings are observed in North Carolina, the 7th largest inventory of the 50 states with listings.
- The median asking cap rate of 6.33% is 2 basis points below the national median, the 28th widest gap from the national median among the 50 states.
- Comparing the same tenants, North Carolina listings ask 9 basis points tighter than those tenants elsewhere (25 tenants, 147 North Carolina listings), so part of the gap above reflects location and part reflects which tenants are on the market.
- The median North Carolina listing has been on the market 80 days; 149 came to market and 91 left the market in the last 90 days.
NNN Properties For Sale in North Carolina: Latest Listings
Up to twenty-four single-tenant net lease properties in North Carolina with published pricing, the newest from each tenant first so the table reflects the whole North Carolina market rather than one or two active tenants. Below the table, the full listing browser carries every observed North Carolina listing with tenant, city, cap rate, price and term filters. Open any listing and register for full property data, including the address, location map and an IG summary with due diligence questions.
| Tenant | City | Asking Price | Cap Rate | NOI | Term Left | Built | Lease | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dutch Bros | Wilson | $2,954,128 | 5.45% | $161,000 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Popeyes | Sanford | $2,385,180 | 6.09% | $145,324 | n/a | 2021 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Dollar General | Ramseur | $1,146,503 | 7.75% | n/a | n/a | 2010 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Ruby Tuesday | Clinton | $1,941,000 | 7.00% | $135,890 | n/a | 2008 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Caliber Collision | Durham | $4,975,000 | 6.36% | $316,505 | n/a | 1993 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Whistle Express | Greenville | $3,744,979 | 6.50% | $243,424 | n/a | 2018 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Family Dollar | East Flat Rock | $1,267,000 | 7.41% | n/a | n/a | 2019 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Take 5 | Roanoke Rapids | $1,704,225 | 6.25% | $106,514 | n/a | 2021 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Adams Auto Group | Charlotte | $11,620,000 | 7.00% | $813,450 | n/a | 2015 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Sonic Drive-In | Creedmoor | $1,983,797 | 6.00% | $119,028 | n/a | 2006 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Valvoline | Charlotte | $1,781,250 | 5.60% | $99,750 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Raising Cane's | Gastonia | $5,222,000 | 4.50% | $235,000 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Heartland Dental | Rolesville | $3,801,000 | 5.45% | $207,154 | n/a | 2024 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| KFC | Morganton | $2,500,000 | 6.00% | $150,000 | n/a | 2023 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Spectrum | Raleigh | $2,579,000 | 6.50% | $167,662 | n/a | 1998 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Zips Car Wash | Winston-Salem | $5,076,656 | 7.15% | $362,981 | n/a | 2017 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Goodyear | Salisbury | $4,046,000 | 5.75% | $232,652 | n/a | 1962 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Zaxby's | Kings Mountain | $3,648,000 | 6.25% | $228,000 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| McDonald's | Cary | $2,071,670 | 4.25% | $88,046 | n/a | 2002 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| GPM Investments | Winterville | $4,239,672 | 5.80% | $245,901 | n/a | 2000 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Sully's Golf and Gather | Garner | $3,309,000 | 7.00% | $231,658 | n/a | 1996 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Tidal Wave Auto Spa | Fayetteville | $5,520,000 | 6.00% | $331,224 | n/a | 2020 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Petroleum Marketing Group | New Bern | $2,600,176 | 6.25% | $162,511 | n/a | 2006 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| KinderCare | Matthews | $3,047,130 | 6.75% | $205,681 | n/a | 2003 | Not stated | Get full property data |
Showing 24 of 288 observed North Carolina listings: the newest from each tenant first, then each tenant’s next newest. Listings without a published asking price and cap rate are not shown here.
Market observations aggregated from publicly marketed offerings and broker materials; not offerings by Investment Grade Income Property, LP. Asking price, cap rate and NOI as published by the offering party. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Verify all figures before relying on them.
North Carolina NNN Properties by Tenant
Listing count, median asking cap rate and cap range by tenant. Tenants with a linked page have a full credit rating, cap rate and inventory profile; the rest are tracked here at the state level until they earn a page of their own.
| Tenant | Listings | Median Cap | Cap Range | Median Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dollar General | 23 | 6.88% | 6.00% to 8.12% | $1.43M | Dollar General NNN for sale |
| Family Dollar | 18 | 8.25% | 6.75% to 10.00% | $1.12M | Family Dollar NNN for sale |
| Walgreens | 13 | 7.75% | 6.25% to 10.00% | $4.58M | Walgreens NNN for sale |
| Dutch Bros | 7 | 5.45% | 5.00% to 5.60% | $2.95M | Dutch Bros NNN for sale |
| Heartland Dental | 7 | 5.45% | 5.25% to 6.75% | $3.62M | Heartland Dental NNN for sale |
| GPM Investments | 6 | 5.80% | 5.50% to 6.35% | $3.75M | |
| Speedway | 6 | 5.75% | 5.00% to 6.80% | $2.05M | Speedway NNN for sale |
| 7-Eleven | 5 | 5.00% | 5.00% to 6.35% | $2.60M | 7-Eleven NNN for sale |
| Arby's | 5 | 5.75% | 5.75% to 6.00% | $2.71M | Arby's NNN for sale |
| Caliber Collision | 5 | 6.36% | 6.25% to 8.00% | $4.98M | |
| Sonic Drive-In | 5 | 6.00% | 5.78% to 6.00% | $1.95M | Sonic Drive-In NNN for sale |
| Wendy's | 5 | 6.00% | 5.50% to 6.50% | $2.00M | Wendy's NNN for sale |
| AutoZone | 4 | 4.83% | 4.40% to 6.00% | $1.42M | AutoZone NNN for sale |
| Batteries Plus | 4 | 7.00% | 7.00% to 7.00% | $0.81M | |
| CVS | 4 | 5.88% | 5.00% to 7.77% | $2.55M | CVS NNN for sale |
| Dollar Tree | 4 | 7.11% | 5.71% to 7.25% | $2.15M | Dollar Tree NNN for sale |
| GPM Gas-C-Store | 4 | 7.15% | 5.90% to 7.15% | $2.80M | |
| Pinnacle Bank | 4 | 6.00% | 6.00% to 6.00% | $4.55M | |
| Everbrook Academy | 3 | 6.75% | 6.75% to 7.00% | $6.24M | |
| Lighthouse Autism Center | 3 | 7.70% | 7.50% to 7.70% | $3.12M | |
| Petco | 3 | 6.00% | 6.00% to 6.00% | $5.20M | Petco NNN for sale |
| Popeyes | 3 | 5.91% | 5.91% to 6.09% | $1.65M | Popeyes NNN for sale |
| Starbucks | 3 | 5.85% | 5.75% to 6.25% | $3.20M | Starbucks NNN for sale |
| Take 5 | 3 | 6.25% | 6.00% to 6.25% | $2.66M | |
| Tidal Wave Auto Spa | 3 | 6.75% | 6.00% to 6.75% | $6.86M | |
| Whistle Express | 3 | 6.50% | 6.25% to 7.00% | $5.37M | |
| Zips Car Wash | 3 | 7.25% | 7.15% to 8.75% | $3.48M | |
| 7 Brew | 2 | 6.18% | 6.00% to 6.35% | $1.82M | |
| Adams Auto Group | 2 | 7.13% | 7.00% to 7.25% | $7.74M | |
| Aspen Dental | 2 | 6.63% | 6.00% to 7.25% | $2.93M | Aspen Dental NNN for sale |
| Bojangles | 2 | 6.00% | 6.00% to 6.00% | $2.43M | |
| Caribou Coffee | 2 | 6.58% | 6.40% to 6.75% | $1.97M | |
| CAR Wash | 2 | n/a | n/a | $2.13M | |
| Chipotle | 2 | 4.83% | 4.75% to 4.90% | $3.91M | Chipotle NNN for sale |
| IHOP | 2 | 6.13% | 6.00% to 6.25% | $2.56M | IHOP NNN for sale |
| KFC | 2 | 6.38% | 6.00% to 6.75% | $1.93M | |
| KinderCare | 2 | 6.75% | 6.75% to 6.75% | $3.05M | |
| LongHorn Steakhouse | 2 | 5.30% | 5.00% to 5.60% | $3.31M | LongHorn Steakhouse NNN for sale |
| Mavis Tires & Brakes | 2 | 5.65% | 5.65% to 5.65% | $2.79M | |
| Mission Pet Health | 2 | 6.75% | 6.75% to 6.75% | $1.88M |
Tenants with the most North Carolina listings observed (top 40 of 138). Tenants with a linked page have a full credit and inventory profile; 161 of the 288 listings belong to tenants with a profile page.
North Carolina NNN Properties by Category
- Dollar Store NNN properties for sale (45 in North Carolina across 3 tenants)
- QSR NNN properties for sale (30 in North Carolina across 7 tenants)
- Pharmacy NNN properties for sale (17 in North Carolina across 2 tenants)
- Gas Station and C-Store NNN properties for sale (11 in North Carolina across 2 tenants)
- Healthcare NNN properties for sale (9 in North Carolina across 2 tenants)
- Casual Dining NNN properties for sale (4 in North Carolina across 2 tenants)
- Auto Parts and Service NNN properties for sale (4 in North Carolina across 1 tenants)
Counts cover tenants with a profile page; the category pages aggregate the same tenants nationally.
North Carolina NNN Properties by City
The cities with the most observed North Carolina listings are Charlotte (20), Fayetteville (16), Gastonia (9). Tap any city in the table to filter the full listing browser to that city.
| City | Listings | Median Cap | Avg Asking Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Charlotte | 20 | 6.50% | $4.23M |
| Fayetteville | 16 | 6.25% | $2.49M |
| Gastonia | 9 | 6.25% | $2.47M |
| Greensboro | 9 | 7.00% | $7.28M |
| Greenville | 9 | 6.75% | $2.79M |
| Durham | 7 | 6.31% | $9.04M |
| Rocky Mount | 6 | 6.25% | $3.36M |
| Wilson | 6 | 5.48% | $1.85M |
| Jacksonville | 5 | 6.25% | $3.71M |
| Lenoir | 5 | 7.25% | $2.19M |
| Raleigh | 5 | 6.25% | $2.82M |
| Selma | 5 | 5.00% | $3.62M |
| Wilmington | 5 | 7.00% | $3.72M |
| Elizabeth City | 4 | 5.85% | $2.60M |
| High Point | 4 | 6.05% | $3.88M |
| Rolesville | 4 | 5.10% | $4.25M |
| Shelby | 4 | 6.30% | $3.13M |
| Waxhaw | 4 | 5.88% | $4.99M |
| Winston-Salem | 4 | 6.70% | $4.49M |
| Asheboro | 3 | 6.25% | $2.48M |
Cities with the most North Carolina listings observed (top 20 of 148). Tap a city to filter the full listing browser.
How North Carolina Prices Against the National NNN Market
The North Carolina median asking cap rate of 6.33% sits 2 bps below the national median of 6.35%. A state median reflects both location and which tenants happen to be on the market, which is why the key findings above compare the same tenants inside and outside North Carolina. Compare any listing with its tenant’s national cap rate bands on the tenant page before reading the state spread as a discount or a premium; the investment grade guide explains how tenant credit sets the floor under those bands.
North Carolina Taxes and the 1031 Exchange Buyer
General information, not tax or legal advice. State income tax, real estate transfer tax and property tax assessment rules differ by state, and sometimes by county or city, and they affect both your exchange and what a replacement tenant could afford in rent. Confirm the rules that apply to your property with your CPA, tax attorney and qualified intermediary before you rely on them. Replacement property must be identified within 45 days after the sale of the relinquished property and received by the earlier of 180 days after that sale or the due date, including extensions, of your tax return for that year (Internal Revenue Code Section 1031(a)(3); Treasury Regulation 1.1031(k)-1(b)(2)). Ask your qualified intermediary to confirm your exact dates, and use the full listing browser above to filter North Carolina inventory by tenant and city, or each tenant page for national inventory on the same credit.
How These Figures Are Calculated
Figures cover single-tenant net lease properties observed for sale in North Carolina across publicly marketed offerings and broker materials, and refresh automatically with each Investment Grade Research update. A listing counts while it is actively marketed; listings marked under contract, pending or closed are excluded, as are listings priced under $150,000. Medians use published asking figures only, so they describe what sellers are asking, not closed sale prices. The same-tenant comparison takes each tenant’s median asking cap rate in North Carolina and compares it with that tenant’s median in other states, for tenants with at least three North Carolina listings and five listings elsewhere, weighted by North Carolina listing count. Days on market are measured from the date a listing was first observed.
Frequently Asked Questions: NNN Properties For Sale in North Carolina
How many NNN properties are for sale in North Carolina right now?
As of October 23, 2026, 288 single-tenant net lease properties are observed for sale in North Carolina across 138 tenants and 148 cities. The count updates automatically as listings are added and withdrawn.
What cap rates are North Carolina NNN properties asking?
The median asking cap rate across observed North Carolina listings is 6.33%, with the middle half of listings between 5.79% and 7.00%. That median is 2 bps below the national median of 6.35%. Cap rates vary by tenant, guarantee, remaining term and location; confirm the lease before relying on any single figure.
Which tenants have the most NNN listings in North Carolina?
The tenants with the most observed North Carolina listings right now are Dollar General (23), Family Dollar (18), Walgreens (13). The tenant table above lists the top 40.
Which North Carolina cities have the most NNN properties for sale?
The cities with the most observed listings are Charlotte (20), Fayetteville (16), Gastonia (9). The city table above lists the top 20 and filters the full listing browser.
Are these listings offered by Investment Grade?
No. These are market observations aggregated from publicly marketed offerings and broker materials, not offerings by Investment Grade Income Property, LP. Registering for full property data connects you with our team for buyer representation and due diligence; the listing broker remains the listing broker.
NNN Properties For Sale in Other States
- NNN properties for sale in Arizona (160 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in California (444 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Florida (678 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Georgia (314 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Illinois (337 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Maryland (54 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in New Jersey (74 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in New York (185 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Tennessee (209 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Texas (915 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Utah (53 listings)

