209 NNN properties are observed for sale in Alabama across 92 tenants and 98 cities as of October 30, 2026, at a median asking cap rate of 6.50%, 15 basis points above the national median of 6.35%. Investment Grade Research tracks each one across publicly marketed offerings and broker materials, checks rated tenants against the investment grade threshold, and publishes the observations here: which tenants and cities carry the inventory, what it is asking, how Alabama prices against the national market, and how an acquisition or 1031 exchange buyer should work through it.
Asking cap rates in Alabama run from 4.13% to 9.75%, with the middle half of listings between 6.00% and 7.12%. Median asking price $2.25M (median $347 per SF). Average remaining lease term 11.3 years among 98 listings that state a term. 21 listings report a 2026 build year. 77 listings were first observed and 88 dropped off active tracking in the last 90 days. Figures update automatically across publicly marketed offerings and broker materials.
Key findings, as of October 30, 2026
- 209 NNN listings are observed in Alabama, the 11th largest inventory of the 50 states with listings.
- The median asking cap rate of 6.50% is 15 basis points above the national median. That is tied for the 22nd highest median asking cap rate among the 50 states with observed listings.
- Comparing the same tenants, Alabama listings ask 5 basis points wider than those tenants elsewhere (14 tenants, 101 Alabama listings), so part of the gap above reflects location and part reflects which tenants are on the market.
- The median Alabama listing was first observed 100 days ago (tracking began July 25, 2026, so listings marketed before then may have been on the market longer); 77 were first observed and 88 dropped off active tracking in the last 90 days.
NNN Properties For Sale in Alabama: Latest Listings
Up to twenty-four single-tenant net lease properties in Alabama with published pricing, the newest from each tenant first so the table reflects the whole Alabama market rather than one or two active tenants. Below the table, the full listing browser carries every observed Alabama listing with tenant, city, cap rate, price and term filters. Open any listing and register for full property data, including the address, location map and an IG summary with due diligence questions.
| Tenant | City | Asking Price | Cap Rate | NOI | Term Left | Built | Lease | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Whistle Express Car Wash | Birmingham | $4,738,633 | 6.00% | $284,318 | n/a | 2015 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| First Watch | Foley | $3,896,000 | 5.75% | $224,000 | n/a | 2001 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Ellianos Coffee | Pike Road | $4,800,000 | 7.00% | $336,000 | n/a | n/a | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Ashley Homestore | Prattville | $7,863,785 | 6.50% | $511,146 | n/a | 1996 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| PPG Paints | Mobile | $1,050,000 | 7.41% | $77,793 | n/a | 1997 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| North American Title Loans | Midfield | $753,000 | 7.25% | $54,557 | n/a | 1960 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Sonic Drive-In | Anniston | $1,488,000 | 6.25% | $93,000 | n/a | 1999 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Express Oil Change | Guntersville | $2,203,390 | 5.90% | $130,000 | n/a | 2025 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| LongHorn Steakhouse | Saraland | $3,245,614 | 5.70% | $185,000 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Dollar General | Cullman | $1,360,184 | 7.00% | $95,213 | n/a | 2021 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Chick-fil-A | Mobile | $3,103,448 | 4.35% | $135,000 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Sherwin-Williams | Robertsdale | $2,633,000 | 6.30% | $165,900 | n/a | 2025 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| T-Mobile | Bessemer | $1,107,375 | 8.00% | $88,590 | n/a | 2015 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| JPMorgan Chase | Montgomery | $2,211,000 | 4.75% | $105,000 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Caliber Collision | Chelsea | $6,651,952 | 6.25% | $415,747 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Taco Bell | Jackson | $2,250,000 | 5.75% | $129,374 | n/a | 2021 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Advance Auto Parts | Monroeville | $875,000 | 8.50% | $74,400 | n/a | 1995 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Circle K | Robertsdale | $2,799,000 | 5.35% | $150,000 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Lowe's | Opelika | $17,500,000 | 5.75% | $1,006,200 | n/a | 1999 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| 7-Eleven | Winfield | $10,700,040 | 5.00% | $535,002 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steakburgers | Opelika | $2,365,000 | 5.50% | $130,000 | n/a | 2017 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| LoanMax Title Loans | Montgomery | $655,004 | 6.75% | $44,212 | n/a | 1972 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| CVS | Athens | $3,109,000 | 6.50% | $202,064 | n/a | 2001 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Popeyes | Tuscaloosa | $2,560,000 | 6.25% | n/a | n/a | 2007 | Not stated | Get full property data |
Showing 24 of 209 observed Alabama listings: the newest from each tenant first, then each tenant’s next newest. Listings without a published asking price and cap rate are not shown here.
Market observations aggregated from publicly marketed offerings and broker materials; not offerings by Investment Grade Income Property, LP. Asking price, cap rate and NOI as published by the offering party. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Verify all figures before relying on them.
Alabama NNN Properties by Tenant
Listing count, median asking cap rate and cap range by tenant. Tenants with a linked page have a full credit rating, cap rate and inventory profile; the rest are tracked here at the state level until they earn a page of their own.
| Tenant | Listings | Median Cap | Cap Range | Median Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dollar General | 39 | 6.80% | 6.15% to 9.00% | $1.88M | Dollar General NNN for sale |
| CVS | 10 | 6.50% | 5.75% to 7.50% | $3.37M | CVS NNN for sale |
| Popeyes | 9 | 6.05% | 5.95% to 6.25% | $2.48M | Popeyes NNN for sale |
| Walgreens | 9 | 8.25% | 6.50% to 9.75% | $3.58M | Walgreens NNN for sale |
| Advance Auto Parts | 4 | 7.80% | 6.31% to 8.50% | $0.85M | Advance Auto Parts NNN for sale |
| Family Dollar | 4 | 8.88% | 8.50% to 9.50% | $1.31M | Family Dollar NNN for sale |
| Gerber Collision & Glass | 4 | 7.05% | 5.75% to 7.50% | $1.40M | |
| Huddle House | 4 | 6.18% | 5.85% to 6.50% | $1.24M | |
| Pizza Hut | 4 | 6.50% | 6.25% to 6.50% | $1.01M | |
| Tractor Supply | 4 | n/a | n/a | $6.82M | Tractor Supply NNN for sale |
| Wendy's | 4 | 5.85% | 5.85% to 6.75% | $3.11M | Wendy's NNN for sale |
| Captain D's | 3 | 7.00% | 6.50% to 7.00% | $1.71M | |
| Express Oil Change | 3 | 5.90% | 5.90% to 6.05% | $2.20M | |
| Starbucks | 3 | 6.00% | 4.75% to 6.25% | $2.82M | Starbucks NNN for sale |
| Taco Bell | 3 | 5.75% | 5.00% to 6.50% | $2.25M | Taco Bell NNN for sale |
| Whistle Express Car Wash | 3 | 6.00% | 6.00% to 6.50% | $2.95M | |
| Zaxby's | 3 | 6.00% | 6.00% to 6.00% | $2.94M | |
| 7 Brew | 2 | 6.00% | 6.00% to 6.00% | $2.34M | |
| Ally Psychiatry | 2 | 7.70% | 7.70% to 7.70% | $1.19M | |
| Arby's | 2 | 6.00% | 6.00% to 6.00% | $1.50M | Arby's NNN for sale |
| Bojangles | 2 | 6.13% | 6.00% to 6.25% | $2.03M | |
| Burger King | 2 | 6.77% | 6.54% to 7.00% | $1.50M | Burger King NNN for sale |
| Caliber Collision | 2 | 7.44% | 6.25% to 8.62% | $3.52M | |
| Circle K | 2 | 6.05% | 5.35% to 6.75% | $2.57M | Circle K NNN for sale |
| Dutch Bros | 2 | 5.73% | 5.65% to 5.80% | $2.59M | Dutch Bros NNN for sale |
| Fast Pace Urgent Care | 2 | 6.90% | 6.55% to 7.25% | $2.87M | Fast Pace Urgent Care NNN for sale |
| Hardee's | 2 | 6.38% | 5.75% to 7.00% | $2.23M | |
| Heartland Dental | 2 | 7.00% | 6.75% to 7.25% | $1.82M | Heartland Dental NNN for sale |
| LongHorn Steakhouse | 2 | 5.68% | 5.65% to 5.70% | $3.35M | LongHorn Steakhouse NNN for sale |
| North American Title Loans | 2 | 6.88% | 6.50% to 7.25% | $0.66M | |
| Sherwin-Williams | 2 | 6.38% | 6.30% to 6.45% | $2.17M | Sherwin-Williams NNN for sale |
| Sonic Drive-In | 2 | 6.63% | 6.25% to 7.00% | $1.64M | Sonic Drive-In NNN for sale |
| Tidal Wave Auto Spa | 2 | 6.50% | 6.25% to 6.75% | $5.39M | |
| T-Mobile | 2 | 7.55% | 7.10% to 8.00% | $0.76M | T-Mobile NNN for sale |
| Verizon | 2 | 8.12% | 8.08% to 8.15% | $1.32M | Verizon NNN for sale |
| 7-Eleven | 1 | 5.00% | 5.00% to 5.00% | $10.70M | 7-Eleven NNN for sale |
| Ace Hardware | 1 | 5.56% | 5.56% to 5.56% | $7.25M | |
| AIM Academy | 1 | 7.50% | 7.50% to 7.50% | $4.20M | |
| Ashley Homestore | 1 | 6.50% | 6.50% to 6.50% | $7.86M | |
| AT&T | 1 | 7.13% | 7.13% to 7.13% | $1.70M | AT&T NNN for sale |
Tenants with the most Alabama listings observed (top 40 of 92). Tenants with a linked page have a full credit and inventory profile; 130 of the 209 listings belong to tenants with a profile page.
Alabama NNN Properties by Category
- Dollar Store NNN properties for sale (44 in Alabama across 3 tenants)
- QSR NNN properties for sale (30 in Alabama across 11 tenants)
- Pharmacy NNN properties for sale (19 in Alabama across 2 tenants)
- Auto Parts and Service NNN properties for sale (6 in Alabama across 3 tenants)
- Casual Dining NNN properties for sale (5 in Alabama across 4 tenants)
- Healthcare NNN properties for sale (5 in Alabama across 3 tenants)
- Gas Station and C-Store NNN properties for sale (4 in Alabama across 3 tenants)
- Bank Branch NNN properties for sale (2 in Alabama across 2 tenants)
- Grocery and Big Box NNN properties for sale (1 in Alabama across 1 tenant)
Counts cover all observed listings from tenants with a profile page; the category pages aggregate the same tenants nationally.
Alabama NNN Properties by City
The cities with the most observed Alabama listings are Birmingham (13), Mobile (10), Anniston (7), Huntsville (7) and Montgomery (7). Tap any city in the table to filter the full listing browser to that city.
| City | Listings | Median Cap | Avg Asking Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Birmingham | 13 | 6.00% | $2.52M |
| Mobile | 10 | 6.83% | $5.94M |
| Anniston | 7 | 6.73% | $1.47M |
| Huntsville | 7 | 6.25% | $3.14M |
| Montgomery | 7 | 6.25% | $2.07M |
| Cullman | 6 | 6.50% | $1.98M |
| Dothan | 5 | 7.13% | $2.59M |
| Phenix City | 5 | 5.75% | $2.48M |
| Prattville | 5 | 6.75% | $5.31M |
| Alabaster | 4 | 6.00% | $1.67M |
| Clanton | 4 | 6.50% | $1.82M |
| Jasper | 4 | 6.13% | $2.44M |
| Pelham | 4 | 6.57% | $2.75M |
| Saraland | 4 | 6.10% | $2.73M |
| Sylacauga | 4 | 6.60% | $1.82M |
| Tuscaloosa | 4 | 6.50% | $3.44M |
| Wetumpka | 4 | 6.23% | $5.29M |
| Brewton | 3 | 6.38% | $1.42M |
| Daphne | 3 | 6.33% | $1.63M |
| Decatur | 3 | 7.50% | $6.18M |
Cities with the most Alabama listings observed (top 20 of 98). Tap a city to filter the full listing browser.
How Alabama Prices Against the National NNN Market
The Alabama median asking cap rate of 6.50% sits 15 bps above the national median of 6.35%. A state median reflects both location and which tenants happen to be on the market, so the state median alone is not a like-for-like price comparison. Compare any listing with its tenant’s national cap rate bands on the tenant page before reading the state spread as a discount or a premium; the investment grade guide explains how tenant credit sets the floor under those bands.
Alabama Taxes and the 1031 Exchange Buyer
General information, not tax or legal advice. State income tax, real estate transfer tax and property tax assessment rules differ by state, and sometimes by county or city, and they affect both your exchange and what a replacement tenant could afford in rent. Confirm the rules that apply to your property with your CPA, tax attorney and qualified intermediary before you rely on them. Replacement property must be identified within 45 days after the sale of the relinquished property and received by the earlier of 180 days after that sale or the due date, including extensions, of your tax return for that year (Internal Revenue Code Section 1031(a)(3); Treasury Regulation 1.1031(k)-1(b)(2)). Ask your qualified intermediary to confirm your exact dates, and use the full listing browser above to filter Alabama inventory by tenant and city, or each tenant page for national inventory on the same credit.
How These Figures Are Calculated
Figures cover single-tenant net lease properties observed for sale in Alabama across publicly marketed offerings and broker materials, and refresh automatically with each Investment Grade Research update. A listing counts while it is actively marketed; listings marked under contract, pending, on hold or closed are excluded, as are listings priced under $150,000. Medians use published asking prices and cap rates (where a cap rate is not stated, it is computed from the published NOI and price), so they describe what sellers are asking, not closed sale prices. The same-tenant comparison takes each tenant’s median asking cap rate in Alabama and compares it with that tenant’s median in other states, for tenants with at least three Alabama listings and five listings elsewhere, weighted by Alabama listing count. Days on market are measured from the date a listing was first observed.
Frequently Asked Questions: NNN Properties For Sale in Alabama
How many NNN properties are for sale in Alabama right now?
As of October 30, 2026, 209 single-tenant net lease properties are observed for sale in Alabama across 92 tenants and 98 cities. The count updates automatically as listings are added and withdrawn.
What cap rates are Alabama NNN properties asking?
The median asking cap rate across observed Alabama listings is 6.50%, with the middle half of listings between 6.00% and 7.12%. That median is 15 bps above the national median of 6.35%. Cap rates vary by tenant, guarantee, remaining term and location; confirm the lease before relying on any single figure.
Which tenants have the most NNN listings in Alabama?
The tenants with the most observed Alabama listings right now are Dollar General (39), CVS (10), Popeyes (9) and Walgreens (9). The tenant table above lists the top 40.
Which Alabama cities have the most NNN properties for sale?
The cities with the most observed listings are Birmingham (13), Mobile (10), Anniston (7), Huntsville (7) and Montgomery (7). The city table above lists the top 20 and filters the full listing browser.
Are these listings offered by Investment Grade?
No. These are market observations aggregated from publicly marketed offerings and broker materials, not offerings by Investment Grade Income Property, LP. Registering for full property data connects you with our team for buyer representation and due diligence; the listing broker remains the listing broker.
NNN Properties For Sale in Other States
- NNN properties for sale in Arizona (158 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Arkansas (147 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in California (446 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Colorado (161 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Florida (689 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Georgia (318 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Illinois (330 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Indiana (195 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Iowa (75 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Kentucky (119 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Louisiana (143 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Maryland (55 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Michigan (268 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Minnesota (133 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Mississippi (88 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Missouri (149 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Nevada (63 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in New Hampshire (20 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in New Jersey (75 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in New Mexico (85 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in New York (186 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in North Carolina (285 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Ohio (338 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Oklahoma (146 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Pennsylvania (237 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in South Carolina (187 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in South Dakota (12 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Tennessee (218 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Texas (935 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Utah (53 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Virginia (177 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Washington (92 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Wisconsin (130 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Wyoming (12 listings)
Browse NNN Properties For Sale by Tenant and Category
- All NNN properties for sale by tenant
- NNN restaurants for sale
- Dollar store NNN properties for sale
- Pharmacy NNN properties for sale
- Gas station and c-store NNN properties for sale
- Search every Alabama listing in the full NNN search
Buying With 1031 Exchange Proceeds?
Compare this inventory with all 7,408 1031 exchange NNN properties for sale nationally, sorted by price band, tenant credit, remaining lease term and state. Then check your 1031 exchange deadlines: 45 days to identify replacement property and 180 days to close, or your tax return due date (including extensions) if that comes first (IRC 1031(a)(3); Treas. Reg. 1.1031(k)-1(b)(2)). General information, not tax or legal advice.

