177 NNN properties are observed for sale in Virginia across 81 tenants and 94 cities as of October 30, 2026, at a median asking cap rate of 6.20%, 15 basis points below the national median of 6.35%. Investment Grade Research tracks each one across publicly marketed offerings and broker materials, checks rated tenants against the investment grade threshold, and publishes the observations here: which tenants and cities carry the inventory, what it is asking, how Virginia prices against the national market, and how an acquisition or 1031 exchange buyer should work through it.
Asking cap rates in Virginia run from 4.19% to 9.50%, with the middle half of listings between 5.50% and 7.00%. Median asking price $3.18M (median $552 per SF). Average remaining lease term 9.6 years among 52 listings that state a term. 24 listings report a 2026 build year. 93 listings were first observed and 54 dropped off active tracking in the last 90 days. Figures update automatically across publicly marketed offerings and broker materials.
Key findings, as of October 30, 2026
- 177 NNN listings are observed in Virginia, the 15th largest inventory of the 50 states with listings.
- The median asking cap rate of 6.20% is 15 basis points below the national median. That is the 40th highest median asking cap rate among the 50 states with observed listings.
- Comparing the same tenants, Virginia listings ask 8 basis points wider than those tenants elsewhere (15 tenants, 78 Virginia listings), so part of the gap above reflects location and part reflects which tenants are on the market.
- The median Virginia listing was first observed 89 days ago (tracking began July 25, 2026, so listings marketed before then may have been on the market longer); 93 were first observed and 54 dropped off active tracking in the last 90 days.
NNN Properties For Sale in Virginia: Latest Listings
Up to twenty-four single-tenant net lease properties in Virginia with published pricing, the newest from each tenant first so the table reflects the whole Virginia market rather than one or two active tenants. Below the table, the full listing browser carries every observed Virginia listing with tenant, city, cap rate, price and term filters. Open any listing and register for full property data, including the address, location map and an IG summary with due diligence questions.
| Tenant | City | Asking Price | Cap Rate | NOI | Term Left | Built | Lease | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7-Eleven | Colonial Heights | $5,476,000 | 5.00% | $273,791 | n/a | 2020 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Veterinary Innovative Partners | Falls Church | $3,381,600 | 6.25% | $211,350 | n/a | 2013 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Chipotle | Madison Heights | $3,000,000 | 5.50% | $165,000 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Zips Car Wash | Roanoke | $6,305,000 | 7.00% | $441,415 | n/a | 2009 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Sprouts Farmers Market | Haymarket | $12,538,000 | 5.75% | $720,936 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| JPMorgan Chase | Haymarket | $4,667,000 | 4.50% | $210,000 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Arby's | Wise | $1,505,777 | 6.75% | $101,640 | n/a | 1984 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Olive Garden | Richmond | $2,017,900 | 5.50% | $110,984 | n/a | 2009 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Sheetz | Suffolk | $6,372,549 | 5.10% | $325,000 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Firestone | Martinsville | $5,262,673 | 5.20% | $273,659 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Flagstop Car Wash | Christiansburg | $5,769,231 | 6.50% | $375,000 | n/a | 2026 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| KinderCare | Chantilly | $8,755,300 | 7.00% | $612,871 | n/a | 2009 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| CVS | Fredericksburg | $5,724,406 | 7.75% | $443,647 | n/a | 2007 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| National Veterinary Associates (NVA) | Penn Laird | $3,772,000 | 6.50% | $245,203 | n/a | 2008 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Sonic Drive-In | La Crosse | $1,781,215 | 6.00% | $106,873 | n/a | 2007 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| NAPA Auto Parts | Stuart | $475,000 | 8.00% | $37,987 | n/a | 1925 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Heartland Dental | Roanoke | $3,482,000 | 5.60% | $194,999 | n/a | 2025 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Express Wash Concepts | Chesapeake | $5,083,333 | 6.00% | $305,000 | n/a | 2022 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Red Lobster Restaurants, LLC | Fairfax | $5,000,000 | 6.00% | $300,000 | n/a | 1977 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Wells Fargo | Fredericksburg | $3,955,000 | 6.90% | $272,855 | n/a | 2006 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Walgreens | Norfolk | $3,484,211 | 9.50% | $331,000 | n/a | 2003 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Silver Diner | Fredericksburg | $6,000,000 | 5.83% | $350,000 | n/a | 2024 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Burger King | Woodbridge | $3,222,633 | 6.00% | $193,358 | n/a | 1988 | Not stated | Get full property data |
| Dollar General | Amelia Court House | $1,800,000 | 6.60% | $118,852 | n/a | 2022 | Not stated | Get full property data |
Showing 24 of 177 observed Virginia listings: the newest from each tenant first, then each tenant’s next newest. Listings without a published asking price and cap rate are not shown here.
Market observations aggregated from publicly marketed offerings and broker materials; not offerings by Investment Grade Income Property, LP. Asking price, cap rate and NOI as published by the offering party. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Verify all figures before relying on them.
Virginia NNN Properties by Tenant
Listing count, median asking cap rate and cap range by tenant. Tenants with a linked page have a full credit rating, cap rate and inventory profile; the rest are tracked here at the state level until they earn a page of their own.
| Tenant | Listings | Median Cap | Cap Range | Median Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atlantic Union Bank | 17 | 6.20% | 6.00% to 6.50% | $2.53M | |
| 7-Eleven | 16 | 5.43% | 4.50% to 5.75% | $3.78M | 7-Eleven NNN for sale |
| CVS | 11 | 6.00% | 5.66% to 7.75% | $3.67M | CVS NNN for sale |
| Dollar General | 10 | 7.28% | 6.40% to 8.50% | $1.21M | Dollar General NNN for sale |
| Chipotle | 5 | 5.50% | 4.85% to 5.65% | $3.00M | Chipotle NNN for sale |
| Sheetz | 5 | 5.10% | 5.00% to 5.50% | $6.15M | Sheetz NNN for sale |
| Walgreens | 5 | 7.85% | 6.25% to 9.50% | $3.84M | Walgreens NNN for sale |
| Advance Auto Parts | 4 | 7.50% | 4.85% to 8.25% | $1.43M | Advance Auto Parts NNN for sale |
| Family Dollar | 4 | 7.00% | 6.75% to 8.50% | $1.38M | Family Dollar NNN for sale |
| Go Car Wash | 4 | 7.25% | 7.00% to 7.50% | $4.23M | |
| KinderCare | 4 | 6.58% | 6.02% to 7.25% | $8.76M | |
| Flagstop Car Wash | 3 | 6.25% | 6.00% to 6.50% | $5.77M | |
| GPM Investments | 3 | 7.25% | 6.00% to 7.25% | $5.05M | |
| JPMorgan Chase | 3 | 4.50% | 4.19% to 5.00% | $4.67M | JPMorgan Chase NNN for sale |
| Take 5 Oil Change | 3 | 5.75% | 5.44% to 5.75% | $2.09M | |
| The Learning Experience | 3 | 7.00% | 6.75% to 7.50% | $7.07M | |
| Wawa | 3 | 5.10% | 4.70% to 5.20% | $5.49M | Wawa NNN for sale |
| Wendy's | 3 | 6.25% | 6.15% to 7.94% | $2.11M | Wendy's NNN for sale |
| Bank of America | 2 | 5.50% | 4.49% to 6.50% | $2.58M | Bank of America NNN for sale |
| DaVita | 2 | 6.81% | 5.37% to 8.25% | $2.10M | DaVita NNN for sale |
| Heartland Dental | 2 | 5.55% | 5.50% to 5.60% | $3.65M | Heartland Dental NNN for sale |
| Shell and Jiffy Lube | 2 | 6.86% | 5.22% to 8.50% | $2.50M | Shell and Jiffy Lube NNN for sale |
| KFC | 2 | 6.24% | 6.00% to 6.48% | $1.98M | |
| Panera Bread | 2 | 5.25% | 5.25% to 5.25% | $3.51M | |
| Tractor Supply | 2 | n/a | n/a | $4.39M | Tractor Supply NNN for sale |
| Zips Car Wash | 2 | 7.00% | 7.00% to 7.00% | $6.98M | |
| Aarons Furniture | 1 | 9.06% | 9.06% to 9.06% | $1.39M | |
| Aldi and Trader Joe's | 1 | 5.83% | 5.83% to 5.83% | $10.75M | |
| All American Mobility | 1 | n/a | n/a | $1.12M | |
| Applebee's | 1 | 7.00% | 7.00% to 7.00% | $3.11M | Applebee's NNN for sale |
| Arby's | 1 | 6.75% | 6.75% to 6.75% | $1.51M | Arby's NNN for sale |
| Aspen Dental | 1 | 6.40% | 6.40% to 6.40% | $2.65M | Aspen Dental NNN for sale |
| Auto Plus & Financial LLC | 1 | n/a | n/a | $0.45M | |
| AutoZone | 1 | 4.85% | 4.85% to 4.85% | $3.22M | AutoZone NNN for sale |
| Bojangles | 1 | 6.50% | 6.50% to 6.50% | $2.63M | |
| Buffalo Wild Wings | 1 | 6.00% | 6.00% to 6.00% | $5.40M | Buffalo Wild Wings NNN for sale |
| Burger King | 1 | 6.00% | 6.00% to 6.00% | $3.22M | Burger King NNN for sale |
| Caliber Collision | 1 | 7.00% | 7.00% to 7.00% | $2.07M | |
| Childcare Network | 1 | 7.25% | 7.25% to 7.25% | $1.88M | |
| CITGO | 1 | 7.50% | 7.50% to 7.50% | $1.05M |
Tenants with the most Virginia listings observed (top 40 of 81). Tenants with a linked page have a full credit and inventory profile; 99 of the 177 listings belong to tenants with a profile page.
Virginia NNN Properties by Category
- Gas Station and C-Store NNN properties for sale (24 in Virginia across 3 tenants)
- Pharmacy NNN properties for sale (16 in Virginia across 2 tenants)
- QSR NNN properties for sale (15 in Virginia across 9 tenants)
- Dollar Store NNN properties for sale (15 in Virginia across 3 tenants)
- Auto Parts and Service NNN properties for sale (10 in Virginia across 6 tenants)
- Bank Branch NNN properties for sale (6 in Virginia across 3 tenants)
- Healthcare NNN properties for sale (5 in Virginia across 3 tenants)
- Casual Dining NNN properties for sale (4 in Virginia across 4 tenants)
- Grocery and Big Box NNN properties for sale (1 in Virginia across 1 tenant)
Counts cover all observed listings from tenants with a profile page; the category pages aggregate the same tenants nationally.
Virginia NNN Properties by City
The cities with the most observed Virginia listings are Fredericksburg (13), Richmond (9), Chesapeake (8). Tap any city in the table to filter the full listing browser to that city.
| City | Listings | Median Cap | Avg Asking Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fredericksburg | 13 | 5.83% | $4.43M |
| Richmond | 9 | 5.50% | $3.16M |
| Chesapeake | 8 | 5.63% | $3.90M |
| Roanoke | 5 | 7.00% | $4.15M |
| Hampton | 4 | 5.75% | $2.14M |
| Lynchburg | 4 | 6.88% | $4.02M |
| Manassas | 4 | 5.37% | $6.84M |
| Suffolk | 4 | 5.43% | $4.09M |
| Winchester | 4 | 7.25% | $3.10M |
| Wytheville | 4 | 7.17% | $2.06M |
| Alexandria | 3 | 6.00% | $6.10M |
| Harrisonburg | 3 | 5.93% | $2.62M |
| Haymarket | 3 | 5.75% | $9.32M |
| Norfolk | 3 | 7.70% | $2.68M |
| Petersburg | 3 | 8.00% | $2.63M |
| Stafford | 3 | 5.50% | $3.15M |
| Woodbridge | 3 | 4.85% | $3.25M |
| Yorktown | 3 | 7.00% | $3.17M |
| Ashland | 2 | 6.10% | $2.92M |
| Carrollton | 2 | 7.50% | $2.57M |
Cities with the most Virginia listings observed (top 20 of 94). Tap a city to filter the full listing browser.
How Virginia Prices Against the National NNN Market
The Virginia median asking cap rate of 6.20% sits 15 bps below the national median of 6.35%. A state median reflects both location and which tenants happen to be on the market, so the state median alone is not a like-for-like price comparison. Compare any listing with its tenant’s national cap rate bands on the tenant page before reading the state spread as a discount or a premium; the investment grade guide explains how tenant credit sets the floor under those bands.
Virginia Taxes and the 1031 Exchange Buyer
General information, not tax or legal advice. State income tax, real estate transfer tax and property tax assessment rules differ by state, and sometimes by county or city, and they affect both your exchange and what a replacement tenant could afford in rent. Confirm the rules that apply to your property with your CPA, tax attorney and qualified intermediary before you rely on them. Replacement property must be identified within 45 days after the sale of the relinquished property and received by the earlier of 180 days after that sale or the due date, including extensions, of your tax return for that year (Internal Revenue Code Section 1031(a)(3); Treasury Regulation 1.1031(k)-1(b)(2)). Ask your qualified intermediary to confirm your exact dates, and use the full listing browser above to filter Virginia inventory by tenant and city, or each tenant page for national inventory on the same credit.
How These Figures Are Calculated
Figures cover single-tenant net lease properties observed for sale in Virginia across publicly marketed offerings and broker materials, and refresh automatically with each Investment Grade Research update. A listing counts while it is actively marketed; listings marked under contract, pending, on hold or closed are excluded, as are listings priced under $150,000. Medians use published asking prices and cap rates (where a cap rate is not stated, it is computed from the published NOI and price), so they describe what sellers are asking, not closed sale prices. The same-tenant comparison takes each tenant’s median asking cap rate in Virginia and compares it with that tenant’s median in other states, for tenants with at least three Virginia listings and five listings elsewhere, weighted by Virginia listing count. Days on market are measured from the date a listing was first observed.
Frequently Asked Questions: NNN Properties For Sale in Virginia
How many NNN properties are for sale in Virginia right now?
As of October 30, 2026, 177 single-tenant net lease properties are observed for sale in Virginia across 81 tenants and 94 cities. The count updates automatically as listings are added and withdrawn.
What cap rates are Virginia NNN properties asking?
The median asking cap rate across observed Virginia listings is 6.20%, with the middle half of listings between 5.50% and 7.00%. That median is 15 bps below the national median of 6.35%. Cap rates vary by tenant, guarantee, remaining term and location; confirm the lease before relying on any single figure.
Which tenants have the most NNN listings in Virginia?
The tenants with the most observed Virginia listings right now are Atlantic Union Bank (17), 7-Eleven (16), CVS (11). The tenant table above lists the top 40.
Which Virginia cities have the most NNN properties for sale?
The cities with the most observed listings are Fredericksburg (13), Richmond (9), Chesapeake (8). The city table above lists the top 20 and filters the full listing browser.
Are these listings offered by Investment Grade?
No. These are market observations aggregated from publicly marketed offerings and broker materials, not offerings by Investment Grade Income Property, LP. Registering for full property data connects you with our team for buyer representation and due diligence; the listing broker remains the listing broker.
NNN Properties For Sale in Other States
- NNN properties for sale in Alabama (209 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Arizona (158 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Arkansas (147 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in California (446 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Colorado (161 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Florida (689 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Georgia (318 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Illinois (330 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Indiana (195 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Iowa (75 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Kentucky (119 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Louisiana (143 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Maryland (55 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Michigan (268 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Minnesota (133 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Mississippi (88 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Missouri (149 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Nevada (63 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in New Hampshire (20 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in New Jersey (75 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in New Mexico (85 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in New York (186 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in North Carolina (285 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Ohio (338 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Oklahoma (146 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Pennsylvania (237 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in South Carolina (187 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in South Dakota (12 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Tennessee (218 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Texas (935 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Utah (53 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Washington (92 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Wisconsin (130 listings)
- NNN properties for sale in Wyoming (12 listings)
Browse NNN Properties For Sale by Tenant and Category
- All NNN properties for sale by tenant
- NNN restaurants for sale
- Dollar store NNN properties for sale
- Pharmacy NNN properties for sale
- Gas station and c-store NNN properties for sale
- Search every Virginia listing in the full NNN search
Buying With 1031 Exchange Proceeds?
Compare this inventory with all 7,408 1031 exchange NNN properties for sale nationally, sorted by price band, tenant credit, remaining lease term and state. Then check your 1031 exchange deadlines: 45 days to identify replacement property and 180 days to close, or your tax return due date (including extensions) if that comes first (IRC 1031(a)(3); Treas. Reg. 1.1031(k)-1(b)(2)). General information, not tax or legal advice.

